Executive Council

Chair: Assistant Commissioner Marlin Degrand, RCMP K Division

Past Chair: Trevor Daroux

Chief Lee Newton, Alberta Sheriff’s Branch

Deputy Chief Brian Simpson, Edmonton Police Service

Deputy Chief Ray Robitaille, Calgary Police Service

Chief Andy McGrogan, Medicine Hat Police Service

Chief Rob Davis, Lethbridge Regional Police Service

Ex-Officio: Johnny Byrne, President/CEO – Special Olympics Alberta

Ex-Officio: Theresa Garagan, ALETR Operations Committee Chair – Calgary Police Service

Operations Committee

Chair: Theresa Garagan, Calgary Police Service

Vice Chair: Kevin Duval, Alberta Animal & Municipal Enforcement Services

Northwest Chair: Chris Manuel, City of Grande Prairie

Northeast Chair: Craig Beson, RCMP

Greater Edmonton Chair: Amanda Trenchard, Edmonton Police Service

Central Chair: Kevin Duval, Alberta Animal & Municipal Enforcement Services

Greater Calgary Chair: Stephen Scott, Alberta Corrections

Greater Calgary Co-Chair: Lonnie Croal, Columbia College – School of Justice

Southwest Chair: Mathieu Champagne, Taber Police Service

Southeast Chair: Aaron Brevik, Medicine Hat Police Service